• Explore Boston

    A world class city for higher education and student life

  • Educational Excellence

    Develop Your Career in Psychology with our Experiential Education Model

  • Meet Our Faculty

    Distinguished, experienced faculty mentors provide a supportive learning community for students.

Administration

Office of President

Nicholas Covino, PsyD, President
nick_covino@williamjames.edu

Lilly Manolis, Executive Assistant to the President
lilly_manolis@williamjames.edu

Academics

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Stanley Berman, PhD, Vice President for Academic Affairs
stanley_berman@williamjames.edu

Suzanne Boulos, MBA, MA, Director of Graduate Certificate in Executive Coaching
suzanne_boulos@williamjames.edu

Mary Dobies, Department Coordinator, Department of Clinical Psychology
mary_dobies@williamjames.edu

Bruce Ecker, PhD, Director, Children and Families of Adversity and Resilience (CFAR) Concentration
bruce_ecker@williamjames.edu

Kenneth Hopkins, PsyD, Associate Dean of Students
kenneth_hopkins@williamjames.edu

Maura Kiley Department Coordinator, Department of Counseling Psychology
maura_kiley@williamjames.edu

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President for Community Relations
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu

Nilda M. Laboy, PsyD, Chair, Counseling Psychology Department
nilda_laboy@williamjames.edu

Stacey Lambert, PsyD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Chair, Clinical Psychology Department
stacey_lambert@williamjames.edu

Bob Lichtenstein, PhD, Director, School Psychology PsyD Program
bob_lichtenstein@williamjames.edu

Marice Nichols, Office Manager
marice_nichols@williamjames.edu

Eileen O'Donnell, MA, Enrollment and Program Manager, Department of Clinical Psychology
eileen_odonnell@williamjames.edu

Kaitlyn Peretti, PsyD, Associate Chair, Counseling Psychology Department
kaitlyn_peretti@williamjames.edu

Arlene Silva, PhD, Chair, School Psychology Department; Director, School Psychology MA/CAGS Program
arlene_silva@williamjames.edu

Kathryn Stanley, PhD, Chair, Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
kathryn_stanley@williamjames.edu

Malory Weiner, Department Coordinator, Department of School Psychology and Department of Organizational and Leadership Psychology
malory_weiner@williamjames.edu

Administrative Student Services

Linda Yeomans, MA, Registrar Director
linda_yeomans@williamjames.edu

Hilary Baxter, Financial Aid Coordinator
hilary_baxter@williamjames.edu

Debra Boyce, Coordinator, Student Financial Services
debra_boyce@williamjames.edu

Ann Cassidy, Bursar
ann_cassidy@williamjames.edu

Phyllis Leibman, Financial Aid Counselor
phyllis_leibman@williamjames.edu

Sonji Paige, Assistant  Registrar
sonji_paige@williamjames.edu

Elaine Toomey, Director, Financial Aid
elaine_toomey@williamjames.edu

Admissions

Mario Murga, MA, Director of Admissions
mario_murga@williamjames.edu

Ryan Krodel, MA, Assistant Director of Admissions
ryan_krodel@williamjames.edu

Joseph Luszcz, Associate Director, Admissions
joseph_luszcz@williamjames.edu

Alumni Relations

Alan Dodge Beck, PhD, Director of Alumni Relations, Dean Emeritus
alan_beck@williamjames.edu

Continuing Education

Dean Abby, MEd, Director of Continuing and Community Education
dean_abby@williamjames.edu

Helen M. Carter, MD, Director, Health Coaching Certificate
helen_carter@williamjames.edu

Dean of Students

Josh Cooper, JD, Dean of Students
josh_cooper@williamjames.edu

Kenneth Hopkins, PsyD, Associate Dean of Students
kenneth_hopkins@williamjames.edu

Joan Axelrod, MEd, Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu
Department of Community Engagement

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu


Brenner Center for Psychological Assessment and Consultation

Kelly Casey, PhD, Executive Director of the Brenner Center
kelly_casey@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)


Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law

Robin M. Deutsch, PhD, Director of the Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law
robin_deutsch@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)

Honorable Christina Harms (Ret.), Director, Child and Family Evaluation Service (CAFES)
christina_harms@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)


Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Margaret Hannah, MEd, Executive Director, Freedman Center for Child & Family Development
margaret_hannah@williamjames.edu

Nadja Reilly, PhD, Associate Director, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
nadja_reilly@williamjames.edu

Heather Byrns, LMHC, Clinical Supervisor, William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
heather_byrns@williamjames.edu

Kelly Weaver, MA, RYT, Resource & Referral Counselor, William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
kelly_weaver@williamjames.edu
617-332-3666 x1

Development

Susan Linn, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
susan_linn@williamjames.edu

Molly Brown, MBA,  Director of Development
molly_brown@williamjames.edu

Risa Greendlinger, MPADirector of Foundation and Government Relations
risa_greendlinger@williamjames.edu

Julianne Polson, Development Associate and Assistant Director of Alumni
julie_polson@williamjames.edu

Stephen Braverman, Executive Consultant

Diversity Education and Multicultural Affairs

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Facilities

Kevin Costello, Facilities Manager
kevin_costello@williamjames.edu

James Gorman, Facilities
james_gorman@williamjames.edu

Field Education

Shellee Robbins, PhD, Director of Field Education
shellee_robbins@williamjames.edu

Randi S. Dorn, EdD, ABPP, Director of Training
randi_dorn@williamjames.edu

Cheryl MacDonald, MBA, Assistant Director of Field Education
cheryl_macdonald@williamjames.edu

Lionel S. Joseph, PsyD, Associate Director of Training
lionel_joseph@williamjames.edu

Kristen Aberle, PsyD, Associate Director, Field Education, Clinical PsyD
kristen-aberle@williamjames.edu

Charles Allen, MA, Associate Director of Field Education, Organizational Psychology
charles_allen@williamjames.edu

Jeffrey Napolitano, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, Counseling Psychology
jeffrey_napolitano@williamjames.edu

Elana Wolkoff, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, School Psychology
elana_wolkoff@williamjames.edu

Laura Bourgeois, Administrative Assistant in the Field Education Department
laura_bourgeois@williamjames.edu

Finance

Dan Brent, MSA, Chief Financial Officer
dan_brent@williamjames.edu

Bob Cosgrove, Controller
bob_cosgrove@williamjames.edu

Sophia Costello, Accounting Coordinator
sophia_costello@williamjames.edu

Denise Feeley, Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Finance and Operations
denise_feeley@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Director, Contracting
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Human Resources

Mary-Alice Howard, MS, Director, Human Resources
mary-alice_howard@williamjames.edu

Ellen Collins, Human Resource Manager
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Judy Petrucci, Front Desk Coordinator
judy_petrucci@williamjames.edu

Library

Matthew Kramer, MLIS, Librarian
matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Julia Clement, Circulation Coordinator
julia_clement@williamjames.edu

Marketing and Communications

Katie O'Hare, MBA, Director of Marketing & Communications
katie_ohare@williamjames.edu

Patti Jacobs, Associate Director of Marketing & Communications
patti_jacobs@williamjames.edu

Beth Rogan, BA, RN, Associate Director of Marketing and Outreach
beth_rogan@williamjames.edu

Jason Yu, Marketing Specialist
jason_yu@williamjames.edu

MIS and Distance Learning

Jeff Choo, MS, Director of Information Technology
jeff_choo@williamjames.edu

Jean Frejuste, Help Desk Manager
jean_frejuste@williamjames.edu

Jenny Hopf, MEd, Director, Educational Technology (EdTech)
jenny_hopf@williamjames.edu

Sunny SinghApplications and Systems Coordinator
sunny_singh@williamjames.edu

Research

Edward DeVos, EdD, Associate Vice President for Research
edward_devos@williamjames.edu

Sonia Suri, PhD, Senior Research & Evaluation Associate
sonia_suri@williamjames.edu

Rebecca Solberg, MA, Assistant Director of  Research
rebecca_solberg@williamjames.edu

Events at William James College

William James College Events