• Explore Boston

    A world class city for higher education and student life

  • Educational Excellence

    Develop Your Career in Psychology with our Experiential Education Model

  • Meet Our Faculty

    Distinguished, experienced faculty mentors provide a supportive learning community for students.

Administration

Office of President

Nicholas Covino, PsyD, President
nick_covino@williamjames.edu

Lilly Manolis, Executive Assistant to the President, Assistant Clerk to the Corporation
lilly_manolis@williamjames.edu 

Academics

Marc Abelard, MEdProgram Director, Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Human Services
marc_abelard@williamjames.edu

Yousef AlAjarma, PhD, REATAcademic Director, Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Human Services
yousef_alajarma@williamjames.edu

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Stanley Berman, PhD, Vice President for Academic Affairs
stanley_berman@williamjames.edu

Ricardo Bianco, PsyD, Coordinator of Concentrations
ricardo_bianco@williamjames.edu

Travis Bickford, Associate Director of Military and Veteran Relations
travis_bickford@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Suzanne Boulos, MBA, MA , Director of Graduate Certificate in Executive Coaching
suzanne_boulos@williamjames.edu

Bruce Ecker, PhD, Director, Children and Families of Adversity and Resilience (CFAR) Concentration
bruce_ecker@williamjames.edu

Denise Feeley, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
denise_feeley@williamjames.edu

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President for Community Relations
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu

Nilda M. Laboy, PsyD, Chair, Counseling Department
nilda_laboy@williamjames.edu

Stacey Lambert, PsyD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Chair, Clinical Psychology Department
stacey_lambert@williamjames.edu

Eileen O'Donnell, MA, Enrollment and Program Manager, Department of Clinical Psychology
eileen_odonnell@williamjames.edu

Katie Sarubbi, Departmental Coordinator for the Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
kaitlin_sarubbi@williamjames.edu

Arlene Silva, PhD , Chair, School Psychology Department; Director, School Psychology MA/CAGS Program
arlene_silva@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu

Kathryn Stanley, PhD, Chair, Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
kathryn_stanley@williamjames.edu

Natalie Wallace, Department Coordinator, Department of Counseling 
natalie_wallace@williamjames.edu

Malory Weiner, Department Coordinator, Department of School Psychology  
malory_weiner@williamjames.edu

Mary Yasuda, Department Coordinator, Department of Clinical Psychology
mary_yasuda@williamjames.edu

Administrative Student Services

Hilary Baxter, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
hilary_baxter@williamjames.edu

Debra Boyce, Assistant Director of Student Financial Services, and Certifying Official for Veterans Benefits
debra_boyce@williamjames.edu

Ann Cassidy, Bursar
ann_cassidy@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Registrar
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Phyllis Leibman, Financial Aid Counselor
phyllis_leibman@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Registrar
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Sonji Paige,  Registrar
sonji_paige@williamjames.edu

Elaine Toomey, Director, Financial Aid
elaine_toomey@williamjames.edu

Admissions

Mario Murga, MA, Director of Admissions
mario_murga@williamjames.edu

Joseph Luszcz, Associate Director, Admissions
joseph_luszcz@williamjames.edu

Alumni Relations

Alan Dodge Beck, PhD, Director of Alumni Relations, Dean Emeritus
alan_beck@williamjames.edu

Continuing Education

Dean Abby, MEd, Director of Continuing and Community Education
dean_abby@williamjames.edu

Dean of Students

Josh Cooper, MEd, JD, Dean of Students
josh_cooper@williamjames.edu

Meridith Apfelbaum, MS, Assistant Director for Student Affairs
meridith_apfelbaum@williamjames.edu

Joan Axelrod, MEd, Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Matthew Kramer, MLIS, Research and Writing Specialist, Academic Resource Center
matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Department of Community Engagement

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu


Brenner Center for Psychological Assessment and Consultation

Kelly Casey, PhD, Executive Director of the Brenner Center
kelly_casey@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)


Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law

Robin M. Deutsch, PhD, Director of the Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law
robin_deutsch@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)

Honorable Christina Harms (Ret.), Director, Child and Family Evaluation Service (CAFES)
christina_harms@williamjames.edu (located at 1208 VFW Parkway)


Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Margaret Hannah, MEd, Executive Director, Freedman Center for Child & Family Development
margaret_hannah@williamjames.edu

Nadja Reilly, PhD, Associate Director, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
nadja_reilly@williamjames.edu

Heather Byrns, LMHC, Clinical Supervisor, William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
heather_byrns@williamjames.edu

Chardae Golding, Administrative Coordinator, Freedman Center for Child and Family Developoment and Community Education
chardae_golding@williamjames.edu

Jacqueline Menard, Mental Health Access Coordinator, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Jamie Siegel, PsyD, Senior Team Leader for the William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
jamie_siegel@williamjames.edu

Tanya Snyder, MEd, LMHC, Clinical Supervisor, William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
tanya_snyder@williamjames.edu

Kelly Weaver, MA, RYT, Team Leader for the William James College INTERFACE Referral Service at the Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
kelly_weaver@williamjames.edu
617-332-3666 x1

Diversity Education and Multicultural Affairs

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu
Facilities

Kevin Costello, Facilities Manager
kevin_costello@williamjames.edu

Maura Kiley, Facilities Coordinator
maura_kiley@williamjames.edu

Field Education

Shellee Robbins, PhD, Director of Field Education
shellee_robbins@williamjames.edu

Randi S. Dorn, EdD, ABPP, Director of Training
randi_dorn@williamjames.edu

Cheryl MacDonald, MBA, Assistant Director of Field Education
cheryl_macdonald@williamjames.edu

Lionel S. Joseph, PsyD, Associate Director of Training
lionel_joseph@williamjames.edu

Wendy Rotfort, PsyD, Associate Director of Field Education
wendy_rotfort@williamjames.edu

Kristen Aberle, PsyD, Associate Director, Field Education, Clinical PsyD Department
kristen_aberle@williamjames.edu

Jeffrey Napolitano, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, Counseling Department
jeffrey_napolitano@williamjames.edu

Miranda Ralston, PsyD, Associate Director of Field Education, Organizational & Leadership Psychology Department
miranda_ralston@williamjames.edu

Elana Wolkoff, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, School Psychology Department
elana_wolkoff@williamjames.edu

Laura Bourgeois, MA, Administrative Assistant in the Field Education Department
laura_bourgeois@williamjames.edu

Finance

Dan Brent, MSA, Vice President of Finance and Operations
dan_brent@williamjames.edu

Ellen Collins, Associate Director of Payroll and Benefits
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Bob Cosgrove, Controller
bob_cosgrove@williamjames.edu

Sophia Costello, Assistant Director of Financial Accounts 
sophia_costello@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Director, Contracts
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Human Resources

Ellen Collins, Director of Human Resources and Payroll  
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Monica Davis, Human Resources Assistant
monica_davis@williamjames.edu

Institutional Advancement

Alan Dodge Beck, PhD, Director of Alumni Relations, Dean Emeritus
alan_beck@williamjames.edu

Scott Fraatz, Development Associate
scott_fraatz@williamjames.edu

David Herzog, MD, Special Assistant to the President
david_herzog@williamjames.edu

Michelle Mitchell, Grant Writer
michelle_mitchell@williamjames.edu

Library

Julia Clement, MS, Head Librarian
julia_clement@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Librarian
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Marketing and Communications

Katie O'Hare, MBA, Director of Marketing & Communications
katie_ohare@williamjames.edu

Patti Jacobs, Associate Director of Marketing & Communications
patti_jacobs@williamjames.edu

Beth Rogan, BA, RN, Associate Director of Marketing and Outreach
beth_rogan@williamjames.edu

Jared Smith, MS, Department Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
jared_smith@williamjames.edu

MIS and Distance Learning

Jeff Choo, MS, Director of Information Technology
jeff_choo@williamjames.edu

Jean Frejuste, Assistant Director of IT, Enterprise Systems and Services
jean_frejuste@williamjames.edu

Jenny Hopf, MEd, Director, Educational Technology (EdTech)
jenny_hopf@williamjames.edu

Ishwor Pokhrel, Database Administrator
ishwor_pokhrel@williamjames.edu 

Sunny Singh,  Helpdesk Manager 
sunny_singh@williamjames.edu

Office Manager

Marice Nichols, Office Manager
marice_nichols@williamjames.edu 

Judy Petrucci, Front Desk Coordinator
judy_petrucci@williamjames.edu

Research

Edward De Vos, EdD, Associate Vice President for Research
edward_devos@williamjames.edu

Sonia Suri, PhD, Senior Research & Evaluation Associate
sonia_suri@williamjames.edu

Rebecca Solberg, MA, Assistant Director of  Institutional Research
rebecca_solberg@williamjames.edu

Anneke Johnson, BA, Research Assistant
anneke_johnson@williamjames.edu