Services and Resources

Services and Resources Quick Guide

Welcome to our Student Services section of the website. Below we have compiled a quick guide of the most useful resources at William James. Using the links below, you will find a full listing of our college resources, including information on academic advising, information systems, library services and our online/distance learning support. In addition, you will find copies of our Academic Handbooks and our Student Disability policy. At William James College, we aim to support every student for a successful educational experience.

A printable version of the information below can be found here


Student Services

Registrar
Sonji Paige
registrar@williamjames.edu

Financial Aid
Hilary Baxter
financialaid@williamjames.edu

Bursar
Debra Boyce
bursar@williamjames.edu


Dean of Students Office

Dean of Students
deanofstudents@williamjames.edu

Coordinator, Academic Resource Center (ARC)
Joan Axelrod
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Research and Writing Specialist, ARC
Matt Kramer
matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Professional Writing Tutor, ARC
Daniel Kason
daniel_kason@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Community Service

Dean of Students
deanofstudents@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Inclusive Excellence

Gloria Noronha
gloria_noronha@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Safety and Security

Hazing Report Form
507-564-CARE, care@williamjames.edu

Gloria Noronha
gloria_noronha@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Student Leadership and Organizations

Student Leadership
Leading Excellence Across Departments (LEAD)
Academic Councils Engaging Students (ACES)
Student Leadership Model

Student Groups
Examples of student led organizations:

  • Asian Student Group
  • Rainbow Alliance
  • Gero-Volunteer Corps
  • Sports and Psychology
  • Mindfulness Group
  • Trauma Awareness
  • Music and Psychology
  • WJC Military

Student Group Guidelines

Learn more here


Academic Advising

Clinical Psychology
Dr. Stacey Lambert
stacey_lambert@williamjames.edu

Counseling and Behavioral Health
Dr. Nilda Laboy
nilda_laboy@williamjames.edu

Organizational and Leadership Psychology
Dr. Suzanne Devlin
suzanne_devlin@williamjames.edu

School Psychology
Dr. Jason Kaplan
jason_kaplan@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Academic Resource Center

ARC Research and Writing Resource Guide

Joan Axelrod
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Career Services

Daniel Kason
daniel_kason@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


IT and Services

support.williamjames.edu
support@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Library

WJC Book Store
guides.williamjames.edu

Julia Clement
julia_clement@williamjames.edu

Manny Jeudy
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Learn more here


Self Care and Other Resources

Interface Referral Service
888-244-6843
interface.williamjames.edu

Riverside Community Care
781-329-0909
riversidecc.org

Learn more here


Students with Disabilities

Joan Axelrod
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Student
Documentation Letter

Professor
ADA Confidentiality Agreement

Learn more here


Student Employment

Federal Work-Study Application Form
CareerLink Job Portal
financialaid@williamjames.edu

Learn more here