• Explore Boston

    A world class city for higher education and student life

  • Educational Excellence

    Develop Your Career in Psychology with our Experiential Education Model

  • Meet Our Faculty

    Distinguished, experienced faculty mentors provide a supportive learning community for students.

Administration

Office of the President

Nicholas Covino, PsyD, President
nicholas_covino@williamjames.edu

Lilly Manolis, Executive Assistant to the President, Assistant Clerk to the Corporation
lilly_manolis@williamjames.edu 

Academics

Marc Abelard, MEd, Director, Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Human Services
marc_abelard@williamjames.edu

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Suzanne Boulos, MBA, MA , Director of Graduate Certificate in Executive Coaching
suzanne_boulos@williamjames.edu

Christopher ColesAcademic Administrative Assistant
christopher_coles@williamjames.edu

Katie DellickerDepartment Coordinator, Counseling and Behavioral Health
katie_dellicker@williamjames.edu

Bruce Ecker, PhD, Director, Children and Families of Adversity and Resilience (CFAR) Concentration
bruce_ecker@williamjames.edu

Denise Feeley, Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs
denise_feeley@williamjames.edu

Jason Kaplan, PhD, Director, School Psychology PsyD Program
jason_kaplan@williamjames.edu

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President for Community Relations
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu

Nilda M. Laboy, PsyD, Chair, Counseling and Behavioral Health Department
nilda_laboy@williamjames.edu

Stacey Lambert, PsyD, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Chair, Clinical Psychology Department
stacey_lambert@williamjames.edu

Eileen O'Donnell, MA, Enrollment and Program Manager, Department of Clinical Psychology
eileen_odonnell@williamjames.edu

Malory Reynolds, Department Coordinator, Department of School Psychology  
malory_reynolds@williamjames.edu

Arlene Silva, PhD , Chair, School Psychology Department; Director, School Psychology MA/CAGS Program
arlene_silva@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu

Kathryn Stanley, PhD, Chair, Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
kathryn_stanley@williamjames.edu

Sophia Willinger, Departmental Coordinator, Organizational and Leadership Psychology Department
sophia_willinger@williamjames.edu

Mary Yasuda, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, and Department Coordinator, Department of Clinical Psychology
mary_yasuda@williamjames.edu

Administrative Student Services

Hilary Baxter, Director of Financial Aid
hilary_baxter@williamjames.edu

Debra Boyce, Assistant Director of Student Financial Services, and Certifying Official for Veterans Benefits
debra_boyce@williamjames.edu

Ann Cassidy, Bursar
ann_cassidy@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Registrar
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Phyllis Leibman, Financial Aid Counselor
phyllis_leibman@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Registrar
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Kyla Moran, Financial Aid Coordinator
kyla_moran@williamjames.edu

Sonji Paige,  Registrar
sonji_paige@williamjames.edu

Admissions

Mario Murga, MA, Director of Admissions
mario_murga@williamjames.edu

Joseph Luszcz, Associate Director, Admissions
joseph_luszcz@williamjames.edu

Kristen Frady, Admissions Counselor
kristen_frady@williamjames.edu

Julia Costa RodenhiserEnrollment & Retention Counselor, Undergraduate and Graduate Admissions
 julia_rodenhiser@williamjames.edu

Dean of Students

Josh Cooper, MEd, JD, Dean of Students
josh_cooper@williamjames.edu

Meridith Apfelbaum, MS, Assistant Dean of Students
meridith_apfelbaum@williamjames.edu

Joan Axelrod, MEd, Coordinator of the Academic Resource Center
joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Matthew Kramer, MLIS, Research and Writing Specialist, Academic Resource Center
matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Department of Community Engagement

Robert Kinscherff, PhD, JD, Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
robert_kinscherff@williamjames.edu


Brenner Center for Psychological Assessment and Consultation

Kelly Casey, PhD, Executive Director of the Brenner Center
kelly_casey@williamjames.edu


Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law

Robin M. Deutsch, PhD, Director of the Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law
robin_deutsch@williamjames.edu

Honorable Christina Harms (Ret.), Director, Child and Family Evaluation Service (CAFES)
christina_harms@williamjames.edu


Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Margaret Hannah, MEd, Executive Director, Freedman Center for Child & Family Development
margaret_hannah@williamjames.edu

Nadja Reilly, PhD, Associate Director, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development
nadja_reilly@williamjames.edu

Heather Byrns, LMHC, Operations Director, INTERFACE Referral Service
heather_byrns@williamjames.edu

Jacqueline Menard, Mental Health Access Coordinator, Freedman Center for Child and Family Development

Jamie Siegel, PsyD, Senior Team Leader, INTERFACE Referral Service
jamie_siegel@williamjames.edu

Tanya Snyder, MEd, LMHC, Clinical Supervisor, INTERFACE Referral Service
tanya_snyder@williamjames.edu

Kelly Weaver, MA, RYT, Senior Team Leader, INTERFACE Referral Service
kelly_weaver@williamjames.edu
617-332-3666 x1

Diversity Education and Multicultural Affairs

Mari Carmen Bennasar, PsyD, Director, Lucero Latino Mental Health Program
mari_bennasar@williamjames.edu

Jill Bloom, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
jill_bloom@williamjames.edu

Gemima St. Louis, PhD, Co-Director, Center of Excellence for Multicultural and Global Mental Health
gemima_stlouis@williamjames.edu
Facilities

Kevin Costello, Facilities Manager
kevin_costello@williamjames.edu

Maura Kiley, Facilities Coordinator
maura_kiley@williamjames.edu

Field Education

Shellee Robbins, PhD, Director of Field Education
shellee_robbins@williamjames.edu

Cheryl MacDonald, MBA, Assistant Director of Field Education
cheryl_macdonald@williamjames.edu

Melissa Koen, MS, LMHC, Associate Director of Field Education, Counseling Department
melissa_koen@williamjames.edu

Mary Ann Mullin, PhD, Senior Associate Director of Field Education
maryann_mullin@williamjames.edu

Miranda Ralston, PsyD, Associate Director of Field Education, Organizational & Leadership Psychology Department
miranda_ralston@williamjames.edu

Angela Taveira-Dick, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education
angela_tdick@williamjames.edu

Angela Wilbur, PsyDDirector of Training
angela_wilbur@williamjames.edu

Elana Wolkoff, PhD, Associate Director of Field Education, School Psychology Department
elana_wolkoff@williamjames.edu

Laura Bourgeois, MA, Department Coordinator, Field Education Department
laura_bourgeois@williamjames.edu

Finance

Andra Angjeli, Billing Coordinator for the Freedman Center, Teachers21, and the Brenner Center
andra_angjeli@williamjames.edu

Dan Brent, MSA, Vice President of Finance and Operations
dan_brent@williamjames.edu

Ellen Collins, Associate Director of Payroll and Benefits
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Bob Cosgrove, Controller
bob_cosgrove@williamjames.edu

Sophia Costello, Assistant Director of Financial Accounts 
sophia_costello@williamjames.edu

Anna Lyons, Associate Director, Contracts
anna_lyons@williamjames.edu

Human Resources

Ellen Collins, Director of Human Resources and Payroll  
ellen_collins@williamjames.edu

Michelle Costa, Human Resources Coordinator
michelle_costa@williamjames.edu

Institutional Advancement

Robert Whittaker, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
robert_whittaker@williamjames.edu

Scott Fraatz, Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
scott_fraatz@williamjames.edu

Michelle Mitchell, Grant Writer
michelle_mitchell@williamjames.edu

Library

Julia Clement, MS, Head Librarian
julia_clement@williamjames.edu

Emmanuel (Manny) Jeudy, Assistant to the Librarian
emmanuel_jeudy@williamjames.edu

Marketing and Communications

Katie O'Hare, MBA, Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
katie_ohare@williamjames.edu

Anne Wilson Yu, MA, ALM, Director of Communications
anne_yu@williamjames.edu

Beth Rogan, BA, RN, Associate Director of Marketing and Outreach
beth_rogan@williamjames.edu

Sarah Johansson, Marketing and Communications Specialist
sarah_johansson@williamjames.edu

MIS

Jeff Choo, MS, Director of Information Technology
jeff_choo@williamjames.edu

Marc Gaughen, IT Helpdesk Manager
marc_gaughen@williamjames.edu

Matthew LePere, Junior Systems Analyst
matthew_lepere@williamjames.edu

Stephen O’Connor, IT Assistant
stephen_oconnor@williamjames.edu

Office Manager

Marice Nichols, Office Manager
marice_nichols@williamjames.edu 

Judy Petrucci, Front Desk Coordinator
judith_petrucci@williamjames.edu

Online and Professional Education

Dean Abby, MEd, Director of Continuing and Community Education
dean_abby@williamjames.edu

Caroline FoleyInstructional Technologist
caroline_foley@williamjames.edu

Jenny Hopf, MEd, Director, Online & Professional Education
jenny_hopf@williamjames.edu

Research

Edward De Vos, EdD, Associate Vice President for Research
edward_devos@williamjames.edu

Sonia Suri, PhD, Director of Program Development, Monitoring and Evaluation
sonia_suri@williamjames.edu

Rebecca Palmer Solberg, MA, Associate Director of  Institutional Research
rebecca_solberg@williamjames.edu

Alicia Bowling, Research Assistant
alicia_bowling@williamjames.edu