• Student Services

    Learn about our Academic Resource Center (ARC)

  • Student Colloquia

    View a sampling of colloquia titles from our Clinical Psychology doctoral students.

Student Services

Welcome to our Student Services section of the website.  Below we have compiled a quick guide of the most useful resources at William James.  Using the links in the navigation bar to the left (or below if on a mobile device), you will find a full listing of our college resources, including information on academic advising, information systems, library services, our Office of Research, and our online/distance learning support.  In addition, you will find copies of our Academic Handbooks and our Student Disability policy.  At William James College, we aim to support every student for a successful educational experience.

 A printable version of below can be found here.

Student Services

Registrar
Sonji Paige, registrar@williamjames.edu

Financial Aid
Hilary Baxter, financialaid@williamjames.edu

Bursar
Debra Boyce, bursar@williamjames.edu

Dean of Students Office

Dean of Students
Josh Cooper, josh_cooper@williamjames.edu

Assistant Dean of Students
Meridith Apfelbaum, meridith_apfelbaum@williamjames.edu

Coordinator, Academic Resource Center (ARC)
Joan Axelrod, joan_axelrod@williamjames.edu

Research & Writing Specialist, ARC
Matt Kramer, matt_kramer@williamjames.edu

Professional Writing Tutor, ARC
Daniel Kason, daniel_kason@williamjames.edu

Community Service

Meridith Apfelbaum, meridith_apfelbaum@williamjames.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion

Gloria Noronha, gloria_noronha@williamjames.edu

Safety and Security

Hazing Report Form
507-564-CARE care@williamjames.edu
Josh Cooper, josh_cooper@williamjames.edu
Gloria Noronha, gloria_noronha@williamjames.edu

Student Leadership & Organizations

Student Leadership
Leading Excellence Across Departments (LEAD)
Academic Councils Engaging Students (ACES)
Student Leadership Model

Student Groups
Examples of student led organizations:

  • Asian Student Group
  • Rainbow Alliance
  • Gero-Volunteer Corps
  • Sports & Psychology
  • Mindfulness Group
  • Trauma Awareness
  • Music and Psychology
  • WJC Military

Student Group Guidelines

Student Leadership and Organizations

Student Leadership & Organizations